Skip to content Skip to left sidebar Skip to footer

About The Chamber

“The Hancock Area Chamber of Commerce believes that healthy communities begin with healthy local businesses. We can achieve this by focusing on key areas such as regional economic and community development, through advocacy, tourism, marketing and promotions that foster business engagement. We partner with local and civic organizations and municipal leaders to help local companies succeed, and present a unified voice of business for the improvement of our town, hamlets, and indeed all local communities in our area.”
Founded in December 1998, the Hancock Area Chamber of Commerce is proud to represent this vibrant and historic community on behalf of our historic businesses. We are eager to work with all local business owners to support your unique vision or initiatives. The Chamber is here to support, market, and advertise local businesses and to ensure your continued success. The Hancock Area Chamber of Commerce is an IRS approved 501(c)6 organization.
If your business needs an introduction to local suppliers, leaders, organizations, or new opportunities then Join Today for a better tomorrow! Please reach out to the Chamber and let us know how we can best serve your business, which keeps the community thriving and moving forward!


Hancock Chamber – Executive Board & Directors



2023 Officers 

2023 Board of Directors 

Kristin Murphy
Sherri Resti-Thomas
Ken Salvestrini
Jim Kilgore
Dawn Joyce
Dan Clark
Vallessa Monk
Ashley Rossi

*This email will go to everyone on chamber board: [email protected] 

2022 Chamber Committees

Activities & Membership Members:

Carmella Seely, Dawn Joyce, Paul, Kristin Burden, Murray and Vallessa Monk, and Ashley Rossi

[email protected]

Fundraising & Finance Members:

Bobbi Cicio (CHAIR), Ashley Rossi, Jim Kilgore, Mike Argirios, Richard Lowe,  Ken Salvestrini, and Andrew Gross.

[email protected]

Advertising and Promotions Members:

Richard Lowe (CHAIR), Sherri Resti-Thomas, Cindy Ray, Vallessa Monk, Carmella Seely, and Jim Kilgore.

[email protected]

Nominating Committee Members:

Vallessa Monk (CHAIR), Carmella Seely, and Dan Clark.

[email protected]

Transportation & Business Relartions Committee Members:

Dan Clark (CHAIR), Carolann McGrath, Vallessa Monk and Richard Lowe

[email protected]

Take a Country Drive Campaign Members:

Ashley Rossi(CHAIR), Sherri Resti-Thomas ,Cindy Argiros, Jim Kilgore, Vallessa Monk, and Carmella Seely.

[email protected]

Marketing& Digital Media Members (Includes: Digital Advertising & Website)

Carmella Seely (CHAIR), Ashley Rossi, Jim Kilgore, Joe Iozzi, and Richard Lowe

[email protected]